December 3, 2022

A Federal High Court, sitting in Port Harcourt, River State, presided by Justices P. M. Ayua and E. A. Obile, has on Wednesday, October 26, 2022 and Thursday, October 27, 2022, convicted and sentenced to various jail terms five oil thieves.

The convicts include: Kpee Sunday, Siitu Imabel, Confidence Kpanabe, Gloria Horsfall and Achieva Didia.

They were prosecuted by the Port Harcourt Zonal Command of the EFCC, on separate one-count charge of illegal dealing in petroleum product without any requisite license and tampering with oil pipeline contrary to section 1 (17) (a) of the Miscellaneous Offences Act, Cap M17, Revised Edition, (Laws of the Federation of Nigeria) 2007.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x