April 1, 2023

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has appointed its council to take charge of the party’s presidential campaign in Ekiti.

Ayo Fayose, former governor of the state, is, however, missing from the list.

The PDP has been battling with an internal crisis following a call by Nyesom Wike, Rivers governor, and some party stakeholders, for the resignation of Iyorchia Ayu, the party’s national chairman.

The resignation has been based on the grounds that Ayu is from the same region as Atiku Abubakar, the party’s presidential candidate.

Fayose is one of the party’s members who have been sympathetic to Wike’s demands.

In September, at an event in Rivers state hosted by Wike, Fayose urged allies of Atiku Abubakar, PDP’s presidential candidate, to do the “needful” to ensure he wins the presidential election.

“For me, I want to believe his excellency, Atiku Abubakar, is not against you but let me say this quickly. A lot of people surrounding the throne are enemies of the throne, and a lot of people surrounding the throne have an issue to grind with somebody or some issues with somebody and they take it to where they are not supposed to take it,” Fayose told Wike.

“There is no living being within this party and outside this party that will not acknowledge your contribution to this party.

“You are the soul of this party even till now. What you do, how many people do it?”

In November, the former Ekiti governor asked the PDP to negotiate with Peter Obi, standard bearer of the Labour Party (LP), and also resolve the crisis in the party by reconciling with the camp of Wike in order to win the presidency.

Obi had dumped the PDP in May.

In 2019, the former Anambra governor was PDP’s vice-presidential candidate while Atiku Abubakar, former vice-president, was the presidential candidate.

Fayose said Obi’s participation in the 2023 presidential election could affect PDP’s chances.

On the list of Ekiti PCC appointees, Bisi Kolawole, former governorship aspirant and an ally of Fayose, was named chairman of the council.

In a statement on Sunday, Aminu Tambuwal, director-general of the PDP presidential campaign organisation, said the appointments are with immediate effect.

According to IsL source TheCable, the full list below.

Ekiti State Presidential Campaign Council

1 Bisi Kolawole – chairman
2 Makanjuola Ogundipe – vice-chairman
3 Tunji Odeyemi – secretary
4 All other statutory members as specified in the guideline approved by NEC

Campaign Management Committee

1 Duro Faseyi – director (north)
2 Kolapo Eleka – director (south)
3 Dipo Anisulowo – director (central)
5 Yemisi Afolabi – secretary
6 Femi Bamisile – assistant secretary

Directorate of Media & Publicity (Print & Electronic)

1 Sanya Atofarati – deputy director
2 Jackson Adebayo – assistant director
3 Adetutu Adetunji – secretary
4 Samson Alabi – assistant secretary

Directorate of New Media

1 Tosin Jegede – deputy director
2 Sunday Osanyintuyi – assistant director
3 Akeem Adebomojo – secretary
4 Jide Ojaomo – assistant secretary

Directorate of Field Operations

1 Kehinde Agboola – deputy director (north)
2 Deji Ogunsakin – deputy director (central)
3 Wale Ayeni – deputy director (south)
4 Ebenezer Oladipo – secretary (north)
5 Adesoji Omiditi – assistant secretary (central)

Directorate of Election Management

1 Wale Aribisala – Dep. Director
2 Chief Mosu Aguda – Asst. Director
3 Rt. Hon. Posi Omodara – Secretary
4 Chief Mrs Toyin Arogundade – Asst. Secretary

Directorate of Research & Strategy

1 Amb. Dare Bejide – Dep. Director
2 Hon. Segun Akinwumi – Asst. Director
3 Rt. Hon. Segun Adewumi – Secretary
4 Hon. Okeya Omotoso – Asst Secretary

Directorate of Monitoring & Evaluation

1 Dr Gbenga Faseluka – Dep. Director
2 Hon. Toba Adaramola – Asst. Director
3 Hon. Idowu Akinbode – Secretary
4 Hon. Fatai Adeyemo – Asst Secretary

[ALSO READ….] https://insidelife247.com/2022/12/lagos-court-jails-65-year-old-man-over-n206-5m-stocks-fraud/

Four Boko Haram commanders surrender to nigerian army in Borno after years in Sambisa forest

Directorate of Security

1 Hon. Dr Samuel Omotoso – Dep. Director
2 Hon. Olagunju Oladapo – Asst. Director
3 Hon. Kolawole Adedara – Secretary
4 Hon. Kunle Ogunjobi – Asst Secretary

Directorate Of Religious & Cultural Engagements

1 H.E. Dr. Sikiru Tae-Lawal – Dep. Director
2 Hon. Mrs. Titilayo Akindahunsi – Asst. Director
3 Hon. Adeola Ogunrinde – Secretary
4 Chief Johnson Adekunle – Asst Secretary

Directorate Of Finance

1 Hon. Yemi Arokodare – Dep. Director
2 Chief Tunde Ogunleye – Asst. Director
3 Mrs Lanre Fajuyi – Secretary
4 Hon. Korede Omotoyinbo – Asst. Secretary

Directorate Of Volunteer Groups & Support

1 Dr. L. A. Oluwasanmi – Dep. Director
2 Mrs Olukemi Olumide-Ojo – Asst. Director
3 Mr. Adeola Adebisi – Secretary
4 Mrs. Abimbola Damilola – Asst Secretary

Directorate Of Documentation & Reporting

1 Modupe Alade – deputy director
2 Austin Ibikunle – assistant director
3 Deji Oso – secretary
4 Folorunsho Owolabi – assistant secretary


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Open chat
welcome to inside life 247